GDI Contacts

GDI FOCAL POINTS​

CGIAR’s Gender, Diversity and Inclusion (GDI) Focal Points provide expert guidance and support, as well as tools and training opportunities to advance gender, diversity and inclusion in CGIAR’s global workplaces.
© Georgina Smith _ CIAT

QUICK ACCESS

Click on the logos to find a GDI Focal Point or Employee Resource Group contact

CGIAR Centers

ERGs

AfricaRice

Michelle Dagou

HR Assistant - AfricaRice
M.Dagou@cgiar.org

Maïmouna Ndour

Research Assistant - AfricaRice – St.Louis
M.Ndour@cgiar.org

Maïmouna Ouattara

HR Coordinator - AfricaRice
m.ouattara@cgiar.org

Alliance of Bioversity International and CIAT

Adriana Cardona Duque

Senior Associate Global Talent Management - Alliance of Bioversity International and CIAT
adriana-cardona@cgiar.org

Ana Carrillo

Talent Manager Alliance of Bioversity International and CIAT
a.carrillo@cgiar.org

CGIAR System Organization (CSO)

Isobel Sinosi

Human Resources Officer - CGIAR System Organization – CSO
i.sinosi@cgiar.org

International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)

Jean-Flavien Le Besque

Deputy Director of Human Resources International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center - CIMMYT
JF.LEBESQUE@cgiar.org

International Potato Center (CIP)

Alonso Ballon

Alonso Ballon

HR Business Partner Specialist - CIP
A.Ballon@cgiar.org

Jacqueline Carruitero Santisteban

Senior Human Resources Business Partner - CIP
j.carruitero@cgiar.org

International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA)

Nataliya Chankova

HR Consultant – Recruitment and Complementary Staff International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas – ICARDA
N.Chankova@cgiar.org

International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

Monica Dourado

Talent & HR Field Operations Manager International Food Policy Research Institute - IFPRI
m.dourado@cgiar.org

Gabriela Paez

Organizational Development & Learning Manager International Food Policy Research Institute - IFPRI
g.paez@cgiar.org

International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA)

Lilian Mendoza

Head of Human Resources International Institute for Tropical Agriculture - IITA
L.Mendoza@cgiar.org

Temilade Oke

Human Resources Manager International Institute for Tropical Agriculture - IITA
L.Oke@cgiar.org

Elizabeth Parkes

Research Scientist, HarvestPlus Cassava Breeder International Institute for Tropical Agriculture - IITA
E.Parkes@cgiar.org

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI)

Aster Tsige

a.tsige@cgiar.org

Emily Kerandi

e.kerandi@cgiar.org

International Rice Research Institute (IRRI)

Denzil Docena

Denzil Docena

HRBP - Employee Relations and Engagement (HQ) - IRRI
d.docena@irri.org
Mary Ng'endo Kanui

Mary Ng'endo Kanui

Postdoctoral Fellow - Social Inclusion in Agri-food Systems - IRRI
m.kanui@irri.org
Rashmi Dhamija

Rashmi Dhamija

Manager - Corporate Services (India & Nepal) - IRRI
r.dhamija@irri.org
Priyanka Mathur

Priyanka Mathur

HR Business Partner - Country Office (India) - IRRI
p.mathur@irri.org
Anna Junsay

Anna Junsay

HR Business Partner - Workforce Resourcing (HQ) - IRRI
a.junsay@irri.org
Denzil Docena

Denzil Docena

HRBP - Employee Relations and Engagement (HQ) - IRRI
d.docena@irri.org
Rashmi Dhamija

Rashmi Dhamija

Manager - Corporate Services (India & Nepal) - IRRI
r.dhamija@irri.org
Anna Junsay

Anna Junsay

HR Business Partner - Workforce Resourcing (HQ) - IRRI
a.junsay@irri.org
Mary Ng'endo Kanui

Mary Ng'endo Kanui

Postdoctoral Fellow - Social Inclusion in Agri-food Systems - IRRI
p.mathur@irri.org
Priyanka Mathur

Priyanka Mathur

HR Business Partner - Country Office (India) - IRRI
p.mathur@irri.org

International Water Management Institute (IWMI)

Chanika Gunawardena

Manager – Human Resources and Capacity Development International Water Management Institute – IWMI
c.gunawardena@cgiar.org

Likimyelesh Nigussie

Research Officer International Water Management Institute – IWMI
L.nigussie@cgiar.org

WorldFish

WorldFish

Hui Yee Sim

H.Sim@cgiar.org

EMPLOYEE RESOURCE GROUPS

Employee Resource Groups (ERGs) are employee-led groups that bring people together in the workplace based on shared characteristics or life experiences. Joining an ERG helps our employees stay connected to colleagues, and helps to shape our culture of inclusion and belonging.

Allies are welcome and valued members of all CGIAR ERGs.

Wellness@CGIAR is dedicated to promoting wellness and well-being across CGIAR. The ERG recognizes that to support staff in realizing their full professional potential, we need to promote mental and physical well-being, expand knowledge around wellness, and promote work-life balance. Mental health and workplace wellbeing is everyone’s business and we all have a role in encouraging it within our teams and working environments.

WIRES is a vibrant voluntary ERG that’s dedicated to championing and supporting women. The group is open to all employees who support WIRES’ mission to increase the visibility of women research and science professionals by ensuring their voices are heard and contributions recognized.

FAIR is a voluntary ERG that provides an opportunity for everyone to learn how to confront bias, develop an inclusive mindset, and engage meaningfully in allyship and anti-racism. FAIR will work to create a space to explore and engage in dialogue about the multitude of forms of discrimination and marginalization that can exist in workplaces, including CGIAR.